Advisory Council

Music Makes Us Advisory Council 

The purpose of the Music Makes Us® Advisory Council is to advance the goals of Music Makes Us® and support the sustainability of the public/private partnership through both strategic and tactical efforts, including the cultivation of community allies and funding sources.

  • Jacki Artis

    Pencil Foundation

  • Margaret Campbelle-Holman

    Choral Arts Link

  • Kelly Corcoran


  • Dr. Cedric Dent


  • Heather Freeland

    Gibson Brands

  • Lucia Folk

    The Change Agent-cy

  • Crystal Gans

    iHeart Media Group

  • Dr. Ricki Gibbs

    Principal, Warner Elementary School

  • Brenda Haywood

    Metro Government

  • Dustin Kovacic

    Keller, Turner, Andrew, and Ghanem

  • Dr. Jeremy Lane

    Belmont University

  • Debbie Linn

    Leadership Music

  • Yoli Mara

    Welcome to 1979

  • Kimberly McLemore

    Nashville Symphony

  • Gina Miller

    Entertainment One

  • Dr. Jill Pittman

    Principal, John Overton High School

  • Freda Player-Peters

    MNPS Board Member

  • Paul Oakley

    Tiny Mighty Communications

  • Jaclyn Rudderow

    Save The Music Foundation

  • Brian Sexton

    Metropolitan Development and Housing Agency

  • Amy Smartt

    Country Music Association

  • Tamar Smithers


  • Jeff Syracuse

    Metro Council Member, 15th District

  • Caroline Vincent

    Metro Arts